Axis Magnus card
Axis Bank

Magnus

PremiumTravelLounge
Checked 2 Oct 2026 ·
Annual fee₹12,500+ GST
Forex markup2%
Interest3%a month
NetworkVisa / Mastercard

You earn

Perks & rules

What changed

Coming 15 Nov 2026Complimentary memberships will renew only if you consent
28 Aug 2026Priority Pass no longer works at domestic lounges; use the Magnus card instead
28 Aug 2026Markup on rupee payments abroad raised to 2%; gift cards and tolls stop earning points
20 Jun 202535-point rate limited to spends up to credit limit + ₹1.5 lakh a month

Worth it?

We can't estimate this card yet.Points convert to airline miles, so the ₹ value varies.
All the fine printEvery detail from the bank's documents, in one place

How you earn

Rewards asEDGE Reward Points
Base rate12 points per ₹200, on monthly spends up to ₹1.5 lakh
Higher rates
  • Monthly spend over ₹1.5 lakh: 35 points per ₹200 on monthly spends above ₹1.5 lakh, up to your credit limit + ₹1.5 lakh; then back to 12
  • Travel EDGE: 5X on Travel EDGE
Limits
  • Partner transfers: up to 5,00,000 points a year
Doesn't earn on
  • Utilities and telecom, rent, wallet, government, insurance, gold and jewellery, fuel, cash, repayments
  • Gift cards, tolls, road and bridge fees
Where it landsNot stated in the documents read

What a point is worth

ValueTransfer: 5 EDGE points = 2 partner miles/points (20 partners)
ExpiryForfeited 30 days after card closure or if minimum due is unpaid 90+ days
Redemption feeNot stated in the documents read

Welcome benefit

WelcomeOne voucher worth ₹12,500: Luxe, The Postcard Hotels or Yatra

Milestones

MilestonesNone stated

Airport lounges

DomesticUnlimited at select lounges in India, using the Magnus card (Priority Pass no longer valid in India from 28 Aug 2026)
InternationalUnlimited via Priority Pass, plus 4 guest visits a year

Fuel

Fuel1% surcharge waiver on ₹400–₹4,000, up to ₹400 a month

Spending abroad

Forex markup2%

Fees

Joining fee₹12,500 + GST
Annual fee₹12,500 + GST
Fee waiverSpend ₹25 lakh in the preceding card year

If you pay late

Late feeNil under ₹500; ₹500 (₹501–5,000); ₹750 (to ₹10,000); ₹1,200 (to ₹50,000); ₹1,300 above ₹50,000
Interest3% a month
Cash withdrawalNo cash withdrawal fee

Who can apply

Age18–70
SalariedNet salary ₹24 lakh a year
Self-employedITR ₹24 lakh a year

More perks

Perks
  • 15% off bed & breakfast at The Leela (till 30 Sep 2026)
  • Complimentary memberships renew only with your consent from 15 Nov 2026

Sources

Everything on this page comes from these bank documents. Tap any box above for the full wording.

  1. Magnus product page Product page · 2 Oct 2026
  2. Magnus T&C revision (20 Jun 2025) Card T&C · 20 Jun 2025
  3. Magnus T&C revision (28 Aug 2026) Change notice · 28 Aug 2026
  4. Magnus T&C revision (1 Sep 2023) Card T&C · 1 Sep 2023

Card image: Axis Bank's own website.

Also consider