Amex Membership Rewards (MRCC) card
American Express

Membership Rewards (MRCC)

Applications pausedRewardsMonthly bonus
Checked 2 Oct 2026 ·
Annual fee₹4,500+ GST
Forex markup3.5%
Interest3.5%a month
NetworkAmex

You earn

Perks & rules

What changed

UndatedAmex has temporarily paused new card applications in India

Worth it?

We can't estimate this card yet.Point value depends on the reward you pick.
All the fine printEvery detail from the bank's documents, in one place

How you earn

Rewards asMembership Rewards points
Base rate1 point per ₹50
Higher rates
  • Monthly bonus: 1,000 bonus points for 4 transactions of ₹1,500+ in a calendar month
  • Monthly milestone: 1,000 points for spending ₹20,000+ in a calendar month (enrolment needed)
Limits
  • No caps stated
Doesn't earn on
  • Fuel, insurance, utilities (electricity, water, gas), cash
  • EMI chosen on a merchant website or terminal (EMI via SafeKey or after purchase still earns)
Where it landsNot stated on the product page

What a point is worth

ValueRedeemed for vouchers: 18,000 points = ₹6,000–₹9,000; 24,000 points = ₹8,000–₹14,000 depending on brand (Gold Collection)
ExpiryNot stated on the product page
Redemption feeNot stated on the product page

Welcome benefit

Welcome4,000 points after paying the joining fee and spending ₹15,000 in the first 90 days

Milestones

Milestones
  • 5,000 points on first renewal, after paying the fee

Airport lounges

DomesticNone stated
InternationalNone stated

Fuel

FuelNo convenience fee at HPCL under ₹5,000; 1% at ₹5,000 and above

Spending abroad

Forex markup3.5%

Fees

Joining fee₹1,000 + GST (first year)
Annual fee₹4,500 + GST from the 2nd year
Fee waiver100% waived on ₹1.5 lakh spend in the previous membership year; 50% waived on ₹90,000–₹1,49,999

If you pay late

Late fee30% of minimum amount due, between ₹500 and ₹1,000
Interest3.5% a month (3.99% if in default)
Cash withdrawal3.5% of amount, minimum ₹250 (cash withdrawal currently suspended in India)

Who can apply

AgeOver 18
SalariedPersonal income ₹4.5 lakh a year. Issued only to residents of Delhi/NCR, Mumbai, Bangalore, Chennai, Pune, Hyderabad, Jaipur, Indore, Coimbatore, Chandigarh, Ahmedabad, Surat, Vadodara, Lucknow, Ludhiana, Nagpur, Nashik, Trivandrum and Mysuru
Self-employedPersonal income ₹6 lakh a year; business trading 12+ months

More perks

Perks
  • Up to 20% off at select restaurants

Sources

Everything on this page comes from these bank documents. Tap any box above for the full wording.

  1. Membership Rewards Credit Card page Product page · 2 Oct 2026
  2. Amex India Schedule of Fees and Charges Fee schedule · 31 Aug 2025

Card image: American Express's own website.